

To: Members of the County Council Date: 2 December 2020

Direct Dial: 01824706141

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 8 DECEMBER 2020 in VIA VIDEO CONFERENCING.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

### **AGENDA**

### 1 APOLOGIES

# **2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 5 - 6)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

### 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### **4 MINUTES** (Pages 7 - 16)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 13 October 2020 (copy attached).

### 5 FINAL GROWTH DEAL (Pages 17 - 228)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services (copy attached)

**DENBIGHSHIRE'S HOUSING AND HOMELESSNESS STRATEGY** (Pages 229 - 278)

To consider a report by the Senior Officer, Strategic Planning and Housing (copy attached)

# **7 PAY POLICY STATEMENT 2020/2021** (Pages 279 - 318)

To consider a report by the HR Manager and the Pay and Reward Specialist (copy attached)

# 8 ANNUAL REPORT OF THE CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE (Pages 319 - 324)

To consider a report by the Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services and the Chief Internal Auditor (copy attached)

# 9 NOTICE OF MOTION (Pages 325 - 326)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Joan Butterfield on behalf of the Labour Group for consideration by Full Council (copy attached)

### **10 NOTICE OF MOTION** (Pages 327 - 328)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Mabon ap Gwynfor for consideration by Full Council (copy attached)

# **11 NOTICE OF MOTION** (Pages 329 - 330)

Notice of Motion put forward by Councillor Martyn Holland on behalf of the Welsh Conservative Group for consideration by Full Council (copy attached)

### 12 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 331 - 332)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy attached).

### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Meirick Lloyd Davies (Chair) Councillor Alan James (Vice-Chair)

Barry Mellor Mabon ap Gwynfor Brian Blakeley Melvyn Mile Joan Butterfield Bob Murray Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Merfyn Parry Ellie Chard Paul Penlington Ann Davies Pete Prendergast Gareth Davies Arwel Roberts **Hugh Evans** Anton Sampson

Peter Evans
Bobby Feeley
Rachel Flynn
Tony Flynn
Huw Hilditch-Roberts
Martyn Holland
Hugh Irving
Brian Jones
Pat Jones
Tina Jones
Gwyneth Kensler
Geraint Lloyd-Williams
Richard Mainon
Christine Marston

Peter Scott
Glenn Swingler
Andrew Thomas
Rhys Thomas
Tony Thomas
Julian Thompson-Hill
Graham Timms
Joe Welch
Cheryl Williams
David Williams
Eryl Williams
Huw Williams
Emrys Wynne
Mark Young

# **COPIES TO:**

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils